Bill of Quantities – (End of work) part 4

Let’s go further. When we finish all calculation in Bill of Quantities, quantity surveyors must to close deal. If quote is accepted and contract is signed, we need to “freeze” our document. We can do that when we change BoQ status to ‘Accepted’. When we confirm document, all changed are not possible any more. Also, on ‘Project Card’ this ‘BoQ No.’ is linked.

Certainly, sometimes we may have needs to change or add some data. If we need to change only contracted quantity or price (sometimes, we can change our price when contract be valid for many periods), we can ‘Reopen’ document. If we increase scope of the project (annexes, claims or something else), we can make new “sub-BoQ” with ‘Scope extending’ command.

Reopen

We can reopen document with ‘Reopen’ command on ribbon. When we start this command, status will be changed to ‘In progress’. Reopening can done only by users with specific rights on ‘User Setup’ page. This is not ‘New’ status and we cannot change all data.

Image

If we try to change some non-changing data, we will get the error message. We can change only quantity, position price and discount fields. For any other changing we must to change scope. These are data what we can usually change in standard contract. When we finish our changing, we can again change status to ‘Accepted’. In this moment, system will automatically start function ‘Adjust Position Price’.

Image

This function can enable changing positions price on next documents/entries:

  • Position Ledger Entries
  • Output Orders
  • Calculations

I will explain all of them documents in posts about operative work in construction management. It is important to know that we can change price in all documents before invoicing. If we make invoice with wrong price, first we need to correct them and after than make it again.

We can use ‘Adjust Position Price’ command manually, as well.

Change Scope

When we make additional work on project, we can make contract annex or just arange new claim. In NAV, we can do that with command ‘Scope extending’ on ribbon of document.

Image

When we start this command, we will get new document with the same document ‘No.’ and ‘Project No.’ as source document, but we can add new ‘Job Task’. We get many documents with the same number, but everyone for each annex or claim. In this document we can define new or old positions with same or different quantities, costs, normatives and prices.

23 thoughts on “Bill of Quantities – (End of work) part 4

  1. Super content. Również interesuję się tą dziedzinią. Zapewniam iż wpadnę wiele razy. Życzę szczęścia.

  2. I simply want to mention I am just very new to blogs and really liked your web-site. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You amazingly have awesome articles. Cheers for sharing your website page.

  3. I just want to mention I’m very new to weblog and definitely loved this blog. Almost certainly I’m planning to bookmark your site . You amazingly come with great article content. With thanks for sharing with us your blog.

  4. Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

  5. Spot on with this write-up, I truly think this website needs much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read much more, thanks for that info.

  6. I tried viewing your blog in my new iphone 4 and the layout does not seem to be right. Might want to check it out on WAP as well as it seems most cellphone layouts are not working with your website.

  7. You’re so interesting! I don’t think I’ve truly read through something like that before. So wonderful to discover another person with some genuine thoughts on this topic. Really.. many thanks for starting this up. This website is something that’s needed on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

  8. You’re so awesome! I do not suppose I have read anything like that before. So nice to discover somebody with original thoughts on this topic. Really.. many thanks for starting this up. This site is something that is required on the internet, someone with a little originality!

  9. I am very happy to read this. This is the type of manual that needs to be given and not the accidental misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this greatest doc.

  10. Great post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m inspired! Very useful info specifically the closing section 🙂 I take care of such info a lot. I used to be seeking this certain information for a long time. Thank you and good luck.

  11. Pingback: OLzcF6hDw3

  12. extremely valuable material, all round I picture this is worthy of a bookmark, cheers

  13. I like that site layout ! How was it made. Its so nice!

  14. Pingback: OLzcF6hDw3 OLzcF6hDw3

  15. The design for the blog is a little bit off in Epiphany. Even So I like your weblog. I might have to install a normal browser just to enjoy it.

  16. I Am Going To have to come back again whenever my course load lets up – nevertheless I am getting your Feed so i could read your site offline. Cheers.

  17. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide
    credit and sources back to your weblog? My website is in the very same niche as yours and my
    visitors would truly benefit from some of the information you provide
    here. Please let me know if this ok with you. Cheers!

  18. I saw a lot of website but I think this one has got something extra in it. “It is possible to fly without motors, but not without knowledge and skill.” by Wilbur Wright.

  19. Some genuinely excellent posts on this site, appreciate it for contribution.

  20. Hello.This article was really interesting, particularly because I was investigating for thoughts on this issue last Tuesday.

  21. Wonderful facts Thanks.”

Leave a Reply

