Construction Position and Norms – cost analyze I (4/7)

If we have minimum one line with Work type, we need to set Price Analyses for this work. We can do that with Price Analyses command. System will open new specific page with top lines and bottom lines. Top lines present normative lines and bottom lines represent planned consumption for each line.

Image

For each top line with Work type, we must to configure consumption. Consumption represent resource and/or item consumption. When we set item and choose ‘Cost’ as Cost Source, we will get actual cost for this item. If item is material, cost is Actual Cost with all charges, and if item is finish-good we get actual cost from automatic Cost Accounting (see my old posts about Mfg. Cost Accounting). If we choose resource, we will get Actual Cost of resource (see my old posts about Resource Cost Accounting). We can use Work Type Code for resource (different unit of measures or specific works) also and system will use Actual Cost for this Work Type. We have ‘Inside Costs’ also and these represent Unit Price for resources and items. We have not use that, but this is additional possibility. System will recalculate costs and add them to the top lines.

We can use different Cost Sources, but about that in next post. This post describe only simplicity of configured normatives using really actual costs of resources and items in different modes.

If we use non-Work type of normative lines, we cannot configure this. If we use subcontractors, we need to put direct subcontractor cost. If we use (sub)normatives, cost already configured on used (sub)normatives.

11 thoughts on “Construction Position and Norms – cost analyze I (4/7)

  1. 833676 113176Hmm is anyone else encountering issues with the pictures on this blog loading? Im trying to figure out if its a issue on my end or if its the blog. Any responses would be greatly appreciated. 919996

  2. Hi there! I know this is somewhat off topic but
    I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this website?
    I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve
    had problems with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  3. Hi! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a team of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us valuable information to
    work on. You have done a extraordinary job!

  4. Here is a great Weblog You might Come across Intriguing that we Encourage You

  5. I simply want to say I am newbie to blogs and certainly loved this website. More than likely I’m going to bookmark your site . You certainly have amazing article content. Thanks a lot for sharing with us your web site.

  6. Wow! In the end I got a web site from where I be able to genuinely take valuable data regarding my study and knowledge.

  7. It’s actually a great and helpful piece of info. I
    am happy that you just shared this useful information with us.
    Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  8. Its excellent as your other articles : D, appreciate it for posting .

  9. Pretty! This has been a really wonderful post.
    Thanks for providing this information.

  10. I think this is among the most significant
    info for me. And i am glad reading your article.
    Good job,
    cheers

Leave a Reply

